‘Tis the season + giveaway!!

According to my advent calendar Christmas is in 20 days! What?! 20 days! I don’t know about you, but I am not ready. I’m making quite a few of my presents this year (stay tuned for a super awesome body scrub recipe next week!) and I have almost all of my projects started, but verrry few finished.
So to get in the spirit I’ve been over dosing on Christmas music. Normally I’m more of a backstreet boys Christmas kind of girl but I stumbled upon the song Mary, Did You Know? by Pentatonix and let me tell you, it. is. amazing!
IMG_2205.PNG
Do yourself a favor and go listen to it right now! Even better, go buy it on iTunes! Even even better, I’ll buy it for you, and a few more songs too! How you may ask? One lucky reader will win a $10 iTunes gift certificate! All you have to is comment on this post with your favorite Christmas song! Bonus points if you share this post with your friends on any form of social media šŸ˜‰ The winner will be randomly selected next Friday, December 12th! Good luck šŸ˜„

xo, lila

2 comments

  1. Mel Onary · December 7, 2014

    I hate to pick favorites because I usually have more than one. Mary , Did You Know? Is a great song because it begs the question of whether someone would treat their child differently if they knew the child was someone special. Isn’t every child someone special?
    A Capella done well is pretty amazing. At a midnight mass in Gig Harbor, I heard a young woman sing O Holy Night a Capella, and it was very moving. In 1991 I attended a Catholic wedding where the priest sang Stookey’s The Wedding Song a Capella as part of the ceremony. But that was in June and not a Christmas song.
    I guess my favorite Christmas songs are about the performance, not the song. I have a CD that I really enjoy titled What if Mozart Wrote Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas.
    Bing Crosby & David Bowie do a nice duet of The Little Drummer Boy / Peace on Earth. Check it out!

    Like

  2. Lisa · December 12, 2014

    thanks for the response Mel! You are so right, it really is all about the performance, especially when it comes to Christmas music! And CONGRATS! You are the winner of our iTunes gift card! šŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

