Hello, 2015!

Today marks the first day of the next six months that I will be writing the wrong date on everything.
I hope everyone had a fabulous and safe New Years! The boy and I had a pretty low key night, just my style ☺️ We had dinner at Red Robin and then went and saw the movie Interstellar. If you haven’t seen it yet, S T O P reading this right now and go see it! It’s pretty long, so I suggest a small drink and (spoiler alert) plenty of tissues. We got home just in time to watch the ball drop and then go to bed. Party animals, I know.
This morning was spent carrying on the tradition of hiking Badger Mt. Why we have a tradition to go outside for an extended period of time in the dead of winter, I’ll never know. It was freezing! Here’s proof, my sister and I ice skating on a puddle…❄️
IMG_2396-0.JPG
IMG_2394.JPG

Other than practically dying of hypothermia and taking a new trail so that our hike that should have lasted 45 minutes was 2 hours, it was fun to carry on tradition with my family.
Now I’m going to spend the rest of today sharing my bed with two cats, one dog, a mug of hot chocolate, and Netflix.
IMG_2393.JPG
IMG_2395.JPG
IMG_2397.JPG

Leave a Reply

