Rainbow sugar cookies

Today I had a pile of laundry the size of Mt. Everest to be washed, two chapters of anatomy to be read (to be tested on tomorrow), two dogs begging for a walk, groceries to be bought, and a bathroom to be cleaned. Guess how much of that I got done? No really, take a guess.
If you guessed none of it you would be correct. Oops?

Instead I put on my Betty Crocker hat and spent 2 hours making RAINBOW SWIRL SUGAR COOKIES
IMG_2561.JPG
Normally my baking skills are less than awesome. I’ve been known to use salt instead of sugar, double the butter but nothing else, you get the idea. But these were pretty dang good. Here is proof in the form of a text from the bf after I dropped some off at his work
IMG_2562.PNG
He is obviously the one who does most all of the cooking around here.

Do you have any fun and easy recipes to share? Let me know in the comments!

Xo, Lisa

2 comments

  1. Mel Onary · February 24, 2015

    It’s true. The laundry pile really is of Everest proportions. And the rainbow swirl cookies are amazing.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Friday 5 | Our Failed Adulthood

Leave a Reply

