Friday 5

Is it just me, or has this week seemed extra long?! I work tomorrow and then my 6 day work week is over! šŸ’ƒšŸ™ŒšŸ‘Æ
Without further ado, here is what I’ve been doing, eating, and loving this past week.

1. playing with babies
We took a quick trip to the mountains, and I got to play with my adorable chunk of a cousin. Owen is 11 months old and knows how to say more, please, milk, and poop in sign language. He’s already smarter than I’ll ever be.
IMG_2799.JPG

2. trying new hair styles
It’s not perfect, but it’s not Pinterest nailed it bad, so I’m calling this a win.

IMG_2832.JPG

3. obsessing over biscuits
I’m embarrassed to say that I have made TWO batches of these babies this week. And each batch has lasted less than 24 hours. I’m going out on a limb here, but I think they might be as good as the real cheddar bay biscuits from Red Lobster. p.s. I promise what these lack in looks they make up for in flavor.

IMG_2718.JPG

4. loving Alex & Sierra
Not sure how it took me so long to find these guys, but I’m making up for lost time by playing them on repeat all day every day! Especially this song.

IMG_2808.PNG

5. bothering my old man pup
I read an article that dogs oxytocin levels increased after making eye contact with their owners. So I’ve been spending lots of time creepy staring at my dogs so they feel the love ā¤ļø side note if you want to try this with your dogs, maybe don’t interrupt nap time like I did.

IMG_2807.JPG

That’s all I’ve got! Now I’m off to study for an anatomy exam. Talk about a wild Friday night eh šŸ˜‰
What were you up to this week? Let me know in the comments!
xo, Lisa

One comment

  1. Mary · April 18, 2015

    I watched Small Beautifully Moving Parts and ate dinner at nine p.m.

    Like

Leave a Reply

