Motivational Monday

IMG_2846.PNG
I saw this picture while doing my morning scroll on Instagram and it really spoke to me today.
I have made a lot of grown up decisions lately and I’m still waiting (//hoping!) to see the benefits. As much as I wish that I could just snap my fingers and get what I want, life doesn’t work that way. And I would probably find something to complain about even if that was the case.
Plus, I really do believe that the harder you work for something, the more value it holds.

I am about to work my ass off for some scary grown up goals. I’m putting all my eggs into one basket, mine. I’m willing to give up being a caterpillar so that I can finally fly, and I can’t wait to share my journey as I become a butterfly.
xo, Lisa

One comment

  1. megates509 · April 21, 2015

    Fly, little caterpillar, fly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

