That one time I cried in my math class

Like the title would suggest, today’s post is the story of the time that I burst into tears in my math class, after receiving my grade on my final. Mind you, this wasn’t a single tear that could be casually brushed away, this was a full on toddler-style meltdown.

Today I cried in the middle of class because my teacher handed me my test back and at the top was written 94/100.
If that’s small potatoes to you, I would like to mention that I have never got an A in a math class before. Or a B. Or a C…

Although it definitely goes in the top 5 in the list of most embarrassing things I’ve done in my life, it was totally worth it to see the look of surprise on my teachers face.
I guess most of her students are hormonally balanced, normal people who don’t cry over good grades.

Now I just have to take my anatomy final. Which I have a feeling will also be ending in tears, and not the happy kind.

Leave a Reply

