Friday 5

Are you feeling lucky? Cause today is basically like the Finally Friday jackpot!

Kind of. Basically as this blog mentions I am a failed adult and I suck at everything. Like, I picked out pictures last Friday for a 5 and then didn’t do anything else. So here is last week in pictures and this week friday 5!

P.S. I feel obligated to write holy what it’s June!!!! My half birthday is in 7 days, feel free to send gifts šŸ™‚

1) amazingly freshĀ 
I couldn’t find a website for amazingly fresh which is seriously heart breaking!! šŸ’” they are the cutest little shop in a strip mall in West Richland serving up-you guessed it šŸ˜‰-amazingly fresh smoothie etc stuffs! The picture is of a half order acai bowlšŸ˜‹šŸ˜‹šŸ˜‹ I can’t tell you what’s in it because I can’t remember, but it’s got mango, granola homemade almond milk, some kind of healthy seeds, and lots more. All cut up right in front of you. As healthy unprocessed stuff usually is, they are a bit on the pricey side. I only allow my self to go on Mondays for the sake of my wallet.

2) daisyĀ 
Look I finally figured out how to add videos to posts!! šŸ‘

This is daisy and she is 12 weeks old and doesn’t have a tail and is absolutely perfect. The only downside is that she isn’t mine šŸ˜”. Who wants to get me a kitten for my half birthday:)

3) naked smoky


can we please just talk about how B E A U T I F U L this is??!!!!!!!!! I don’t really wear very much eye shadow because I’m lazy and value my sleep more than my appearance… but anywho I have full intentions of buying this as soon as it comes out! again, not much on the internetĀ except this. I’ll keep you all updated as I get more information, but for now we can all just bask in the glory that it is.

4)Ā macs by ashĀ 

Ā as i’ve talked about approximately 400 times; i loooooooove macarons! (seeĀ here,Ā here, andĀ hereĀ for previous #macaron posts) I am dabbling in the art of these stupid cookies, but as with most things in my life, failing pretty hard. I was texting my former HBIC ashleigh (owner ofĀ fine & dandy, master of macarons) telling her about all the tears that have been shed lately due to macarons. she gave me some pointers, etc, and then the next day she visited me at work with a box of my favorite flavors! as of right now, they are only available through online orders, but she’s hoping to role out a food truck here in the near future. if you are into delicious cookies and supporting local, awesome people, i seriously encourage you to place an order! #notsponsored #ilovemacs #iloveash

5)Ā the terrible no good worst day ever

as you may have guessed from the title, thursday was the WORST. i know i have the tendency to exaggerate and stuff, but seriously..thursday sucked. josh was aware of the situation because i called him in tears and he sat there on the phone and just listened to me cry for 10 minutes. when i got home from work about ready to call it quits on life, i walked in to my favorite dinner (half hawaiian, half pepperoni pizzašŸ•, fruit, and diet coke) and this gorgeous bouquet of flowers and after dinner he helped me study my anatomy flash cards-finals next week!!!. after a day of disappointments, it was soooo nice to be reminded that there are still nice people in the world! also, i know for a fact how much josh hates studying with me so for him to help me remember how many facial bones there are and how the placenta is formed without me begging and bribing was just so nice i can’t even put it into words.

WELL FOLKS, that’s all i have for this week. we have 103 temps forecast for this weekend and i’m so excited! we are thinking of going to a drive in movie! i’ve never been to one and now that it will still be warm at night seems like the perfect time! i hope you all have a great weekend!

last weeks friday 5:


Leave a Reply

