5 Strand French Braid | tutorial 

Hi guys! Happy Monday! I had a great day because I had the day off, haha. I did about 1000 loads of laundry, went to an appointment, made my pup an appointment to get her summer hair cut, and had lunch with my favorite 2.5 year old. He’s such a flirt already! Hey kept yelling “hey grandma girl” at me, so clearly we are in love.



Since I had a super busy day (so much for a day “off”, right??) and it was a million degrees, I needed to get my hair out of the way. My usual go to is the messiest of messy buns on top of my head, but today I went a little crazy and let my sister put in this 5 strand French braid! It involves two hands, so I didn’t get any pictures of the process, but my sister has kindly offered to give me the directions if you would like to attempt this style yourself!


1) separate hair (preferably dirty but not tangled) into 5 sections

2) hold the two rightmost sections to the side and with your leftmost section cross over the section next to it and under the middle section

3) hold the two leftmost sections to the side and with the right most section cross over the section next to it and under the now middle section

4) repeat steps 2 and 3 alternating between left and right

5) continue until you have the desired amount of hair left at the end of the braid


And that’s it! Super simple, I know 😉😉😉😉

But in all seriousness, I think that if you are good with hair and know what you are doing, I think it shouldn’t be too bad. If you try it please let know and send me your pictures!

P.S. If the directions are too hard to follow, and you reeeally want to try this braid but think you need a video to go along with it, let me know and I’ll see what I can do!

Xo, Lisa

Leave a Reply

