Round 3

I’m back! Small confession, I actually left the Gorge on Saturday, instead of Monday like I was planning. I think I’m getting old, because oh my gosh; camping for days in a grassy field in the middle of summer is rough!

Plus, all of my favorites played on Friday night. I got to be FRONT ROW (like, touching the stage, no one in front of me (except for one girl, bless her heart, who was trying as hard as she could to knock me over and take my place)) for Jana Kramer, Parmalee, Sam Hunt, Frankie Ballard, and Thomas Rhett.

Which means I was stuck in the sun crowded by 24,999 people from 1-9. But it was worth it.

I got to touch Jana’s hand, be SERENADED by Sam while touching his hand/leg/shoe/anything within reach, touch Frankie’s hand & leg, and hold Thomas’s hand. So basically my hands are famous now, right?

I know that everyone-including myself-always says “pics or it didn’t happen!” But i actually don’t have any photographic proof. I was trying this really weird thing where I tried to not use my phone as much as possible and just be in the moment.

Which, not gonna lie, made for some amazing moments. But now I won’t have the picture of the night Sam and I first met for our wedding, so that’s sad. 😉

I do have a few pictures + videos  though




And I’m hoping that since I was so close to the artists that when the official pictures come out I might be in a few of those!
What were you up to this weekend?

xo, Lisa

cover photo credit

One comment

  1. Pingback: Friday 5 | Our Failed Adulthood

Leave a Reply

